Join

Want to help create the political will for a livable world?

Join Citizens Climate Lobby and be part of a growing organization of local volunteer groups in Canada and the US that are pressing for progressive climate legislation. 



Introductory call to CCL Every Wednesday

Every Wednesday of every month, you can learn more about Citizens Climate Lobby and how you can make a difference in creating the political will for legislation that will wean our nation off the fossil fuels that are changing the Earth's climate.

Calls begin at:
5 p.m. Pacific, 
6 p.m. Mountain , 
7 p.m. Central 
8 p.m. Eastern, 
9 p.m. Atlantic time
9:30 p.m. in Newfoundland
The calls about an hour.

Please register for the Introductory Call on the  contact form on the USA website.

Alternatively, if you cannot make the Wednesday Introductory Call we encourage to listen to the pre-recorded call: Click here to listen to the latest introductory call
 

Monthly Meetings

We meet once a month, usually the first Saturday (holiday dependent) from 12:45-2:30 PM ET on an international teleconference call, which features a keynote speaker. Past keynotes have included Lester Brown and Dr. James Hansen.

What you will learn

You will learn about climate change, economics, politics, effective communication and the power of being positive, action-oriented, persistent, truthful and compelling. In short, you will learn how to lobby effectively.

Are you ready to join us?
Please email our national headquarters: ccl.canada@citizensclimatelobby.org

Canadian Resources

  
    JUNE 2012: CCL Winnipeg, Sudbury, Toronto, Pontiac and Red Lake in Ottawa to Lobby with the Climate Action Network Canada    

 

 

CCCL Members in Washington DC June 2013